Home > RPGs > Sweet Chin Music

Sweet Chin Music

Tonight I ran a session of Unknown Armies for some folks here at the Guildhall.  Violence, madness, tragedy, and just plain weirdness ensued.  A full after-action report will follow tomorrow, but for now I just wanted to note that it’s good to put on the GM hat again, good to revisit this truly strange game, and that I still don’ t feel like I’ve got the chops to run a really good weird game.

My thanks go out to the players, whom I hope I did not bore overmuch.

Categories: RPGs Tags: , ,
  1. Keith Jericho
    April 16, 2010 at 7:59 pm

    It’s difficult to run a creepy weird game when you have a silly weird crowd playing. I had a blast, even if I don’t really understand what it means to be a thief (though that silenced .45 USP did come in handy).

    I just wish I had the chops to run any game so you could participate as a player instead of being our narrative cash cow.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

